BV memory #4

.    I never really played bearville often after the summer of 2011 until late November of 2014. I mean I was on everyonce and awhile but usually on breaks (spring break, thankgiving break, Christmas break, the summer) because I really had nothing else better to do. All I did was trade, because I was not a consistent player, therefore I never tried to make friends because those friendships would never really last. I was not on any forums because as I already said I hardly ever can on. I kind of wish, now that bearville is gone, that I spent more time on it because now I can never go on it again.

I started to be a consistent player right around the time the talk about bearville closing started. I did not really become consistent for that reason, actually it was because I joined bearville rainy days. I started to make friends on BV giving me the motivation to come on regularly. Yes the fact that BV was closing made me want to come on more, but as I said having friends on BV made it better and gave me a real reason to want to come on.

After the email came out about BV officially closing at the end of March of 2015. Tons of old players started to come on, a lot of them were just logging on because they wanted to go on one last time, meaning most did my care about their items. I got a scout sash and a Maxine hat out of a person in January because they told me they were not coming on ever again. It was a good time for gaining items that have always been on your wish list. It was also a very good time to get wanted items because bearville was putting old items back in stores! They were also doing a throwback Thursday every week giving out rare items, well some were just wanted. Most people I traded with around this time were trying to collect all the items they always wanted. Most saying thing such as “Bearville is closing you have to give me this” or “you are being mean beaville is about to close and you will not give it to me”. It was really annoying so I started to trade less and less around this time trying to avoid that.

Then beaville closed. I was going to stay up until midnight, when is closed but i was at my grandmas house because it was spring break and she did not have a computer so I was not able to. It did shut down at midnight and the website no longer exists.

I am still on bearville rainy days and I now played fantage. Most active membersfrom BRD started playing fantage actually, that is why I started playing.

That my memory for now ttyl -Diva

Leave a Reply

